What You Believe about Yourself By Sandra Beck of Bouncing with Style: Starting over but Not From Scratch

Standard
Sandra Beck, Co-Author Bouncing with Style

Sandra Beck, Co-Author Bouncing with Style

By Sandra Beck, Motherhood Incorporated

Recently I moved to a small town north of Los Angeles called Acton,Californiato get away from the hustle and bustle of the big city. It was a new experience for me to immerse myself completely into a community where no one knew me, no one had read my books or used my company. And most of all, no one knew anything about me personally or had any prior experience with me.  It was wonderful  For the first time in my life I could simply disappear and disappear I did.

I realized during that time that what I believed about myself truly defined who I was – not the prior labels put on me personally and professionally.  I had to sit down and learn a hard lesson that a belief – which is a habitual patter of thinking could be changed and that some of the beliefs I had about myself were setting perceived limits and creating problems in my life.  My reality had changed.  I was no longer all the labels put upon me, but this blank slate that could in some respects build my life over.   This was very exciting and the things I learned along the way are the building blocks I share with you in my new coaching series Starting Over, but not from Scratch and author of Bouncing with Style..

Internet Brand Strategist Sandra Beck, owner of Motherhood Incorporated is also the host of Motherhood Talk Radio and Military Mom Talk Radio powered by Toginet Communications.  A powerful advocate for mothers’ right to choose what is best for their family and using technology to make those choices possible, Sandra Beck paves the way for women today to determine the course of their own lives and live their best possible life.  Sandra Beck makes her home in Acton,California. She is the single mother of two young boys, Max and Zachary Levin and she is the author of The Smart Woman’s Guide to Working from Home and Blogphoria – How to Reach Millions without Spending a Dime.

Sandra Beck has authored a Life Coaching Lesson Series  titled Bouncing with Style: Starting Over but not from Scratch based on her experiences as a stay at home mother, full time working mother, part time working mother and self employed mother working from home.  It is her hope that these articles help women create their own life with respect to their needs of themselves and their family.  These articles are offered for informational purposes only and are not intended to take the place of a licensed professional.

Leave a Reply

