Hosting Military Mom Talk Radio By Sandra Beck of Bouncing with Style: Starting over but Not From Scratch

Standard
Sandra Beck  co-author Bouncing with Style

Sandra Beck co-author Bouncing with Style

By Sandra Beck, Bouncing with Style

 

If there is one thing I know how to do well it’s how to fail. I have failed at marriage, failed at investments, failed at parenting and failed at being myself when I really needed to count on someone!  I think that if someone were to write a book about my life it would be titled Failing Forward.

 

We all make mistakes. We all make bad choices.  We all do things that minutes, weeks or years later we shake our heads and ask ourselves what were we thinking.  I learned this lesson the hard way when I first agreed to host Military Mom Talk Radio. I was flattered and excited, but terrified.  I’m not a military mom or a military wife.  I have been a military girlfriend, a military contractor and a military buddy. What do I know about leading women into the next generation of military service?

 

What I learned from my first two stilted, stunted and incredibly boring first shows was that I needed to try. I needed to demonstrate the flexibility, growth, strength and resiliency of our military families to keep going and serve in the capacity in which I was trained and chosen to do. 

 

Thank God for 1st Sgt Mike Hoffman from Wounded Warriors Battalion West who told me “Girl, just put on your big girl boots, march forward and figure it out. And if need be, don’t forget to advance in a different direction.”

 

I went into this new avenue in my life thinking about how much I could teach the military family about life leadership and learned the most important lesson of all.  The only people who truly fail are those who give up. Then the future is certain. I have been on the air for almost two years and the guests that come on are amazing – much more amazing than I could ever hope to be.

 

Internet Brand Strategist Sandra Beck, owner of Motherhood Incorporated is also the host of Motherhood Talk Radio and Military Mom Talk Radio powered by Toginet Communications.  A powerful advocate for mothers’ right to choose what is best for their family and using technology to make those choices possible, Sandra Beck paves the way for women today to determine the course of their own lives and live their best possible life.  Sandra Beck makes her home inActon,California. She is the single mother of two young boys, Max and Zachary Levin and she is the author of The Smart Woman’s Guide to Working from Home and Blogphoria – How to Reach Millions without Spending a Dime.

 

Sandra Beck has authored a Life Coaching Lesson Series titled  Starting Over but Not From Scratch and author of Bouncing with Style. based on her experience as a stay at home mother, full time working mother, part time working mother and self employed mother working from home.  It is her hope that these articles help women create their own life with respect to their needs of themselves and their family.  These articles are offered for informational purposes only and are not intended to take the place of a licensed professional.

 

Leave a Reply

