Bad Advice By Sandra Beck of Bouncing with Style: Starting over but Not From Scratch

Standard

 

Sandra Beck co-author Bouncing with Style

Sandra Beck co-author Bouncing with Style

By Sandra Beck, Bouncing with Style

 

We’ve all gotten bad advice. One time I was told to die my hair red or brown, anything but the natural blond I was born with. I listened. I looked like a witch.  When it faded, I looked like an old witch. Not good.  Not good at all, but the think I learned most about that situation was that my bad hair do was my choice. I chose to listen to the man who ultimately lied and cheated on me.  Not smart at all.

 

So the lesson I learned was to think about where I was getting counsel and most importantly why. When I stepped away from myself, away from who I was and what I wanted and sought to please another person instead of myself I began to listen to the wrong voices.  Of course, I had to keep going and not only listen but follow in footsteps that were not mine.

 

I survived my wrong choices.  I survived my mistakes and I learned to listen to the most important person in the equation – me.  It doesn’t mean that I don’t need counsel and I don’t ask people for their opinion, but ultimately the responsibility falls on my shoulders.  From my head to my toes, the choices I make now are all about me.

 

Internet Brand Strategist Sandra Beck, owner of Motherhood Incorporated is also the host of Motherhood Talk Radio and Military Mom Talk Radio powered by Toginet Communications.  A powerful advocate for mothers’ right to choose what is best for their family and using technology to make those choices possible, Sandra Beck paves the way for women today to determine the course of their own lives and live their best possible life.  Sandra Beck makes her home inActon,California. She is the single mother of two young boys, Max and Zachary Levin and she is the author of The Smart Woman’s Guide to Working from Home and Blogphoria – How to Reach Millions without Spending a Dime.

 

Sandra Beck has authored a Life Coaching Lesson Series titled  Starting Over but Not From Scratch and author of Bouncing with Style. based on her experience as a stay at home mother, full time working mother, part time working mother and self employed mother working from home.  It is her hope that these articles help women create their own life with respect to their needs of themselves and their family.  These articles are offered for informational purposes only and are not intended to take the place of a licensed professional.

Leave a Reply

