New Year, New Start- By Danee Kiernan of Bouncing with Style: Starting Over but Not From Scratch

Standard
Danee Kienan co-author Bouncing with Style

Danee Kienan co-author Bouncing with Style

By Danee Kiernan

Life is Almost Always Good and co-author of Bouncing With Style. #23

I love New Year’s!!!! Every year, it’s a chance to start fresh….You know, from scratch, but not really…..

Every New Years Day in our home, I eagerly anticipate the chance to sit down with my hot cocoa and make my new list of how I want me to be, how I want my time with my family to be and how much better I am going to do things this year than last etc etc etc….

I think it’s a blast to review my thoughts and goals from 365 days earlier. I like to check off successes and make plans for new challenges.

I have come to realize lately that this simple ritual is really a roadmap of how much I have changed over the years.  Gone are the weight loss goals, exercise promises, decorating ideas and lists of stuff to buy…..

These days, I’m older, bigger and much more mellow, I find myself with reminders to cherish my time on this earth, cherish my time with family and loved ones, to make a positive difference in the lives of others and to stay above the pettiness of negativity that can so easily invade our soul.

Each year I see progress. I see a glimpse of where I am on my journey and how far I have come.

New Year’s is not just a one night stand, but a reminder that every year, every month, every day is an another opportunity to start over…..

But not from scratch.

Danee Kiernan is a writer, parent, entrepreneur and co-author of Bouncing with Style: Starting over but Not From Scratch.  She connects with others based on her experiences as a full time woman, full time mom (adoptive, birth & foster), stay at home mom, working woman and business owner.  She hopes that sharing her experiences openly will help others to find their bounce.  Danee is a powerful advocate for women’s rights, especially every woman’s right to choose her own destiny and build the life that she desires.

Danee KIernan earned a BS degree in Elementary Education with an early childhood specialization from Iowa Wesleyan College, and an MBA from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee. Danee believes in the importance of love, family and pursuing dreams.   She makes her home in Wisconsin, where she and husband Jim, are thoroughly enjoying the experience of raising their 12 children.

You can reach Danee Kiernan at daneekiernan@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

