Heart Smart- By Danee Kiernan of Bouncing with Style: Starting Over but Not From Scratch

Standard

 

Danee Kiernan

By Danee Kiernan

Life is Almost Always Good and co-author of Bouncing with Style #33

“Your time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life.  Don’t let the noise of others’ opinions drown out your own inner voice.   What’s most important is that you have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become.” —Steve Jobs

I have come to realize lately, that I have always known what’s in my heart….Every step of my journey, every curvy road, every deep ravine.  I have known what’s important to me.   I have known what I wanted.  I have known what I needed.

Admittedly, on many occasions, I have acted like I didn’t know.

I have asked for advice, when I knew I wouldn’t take it.

I have questioned my intuition and my heart constantly….

I have ignored my inner voice.

But, I have always known.

My greatest joys and experiences resulted from following my heart.  Some of these decisions did not turn out perfectly and because of that I would not change a thing.

Life has been an adventure. A wonderfully, amazing and breathe taking adventure.  It has also at times been a predictable, calm path.

My heart and intuition have never let me down……I need to remember this and embrace myself as the architect more often.  As women when we follow our inner voices we become richer in spirit, more confident in ourselves and stronger in our being.

 We take chances, follow our heart, proceed with conviction and enrich our lives beyond our imagination.  Right or wrong, good or bad, we are who we are. 

A work of art in process…..Our own creation…Our own person with a story…..I want to look back and know that the hand that wrote my story was my own.

 

Danee Kiernan is a writer, parent, entrepreneur and co-author of Bouncing with Style: Starting over but Not From Scratch.  She connects with others based on her experiences as a full time woman, full time mom (adoptive, birth & foster), stay at home mom, working woman and business owner.  She hopes that sharing her experiences openly will help others to find their bounce.  Danee is a powerful advocate for women’s rights, especially every woman’s right to choose her own destiny and build the life that she desires.

Danee KIernan earned a BS degree in Elementary Education with an early childhood specialization from Iowa Wesleyan College and an MBA from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee. Danee believes in the importance of love, family and pursuing dreams.   She makes her home in Wisconsin, where she and husband Jim, are thoroughly enjoying the experience of raising their 11 children. 

You can reach Danee Kiernan at daneekiernan@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

